This article is also available in:
Checkout Reminder Function

Check-out reminder does not allow the user to Check-in in a new Visit, without having previously performed the Check-out of the previous visit.

That way he won't forget to check out.

The app has a very flexible flow for the User to define the time when he left the client and confirm the Check-out if he has forgotten.

Thus, the User will be able to Check-in their new Visit.

How to enable or disable this function:

Enter “Your Company Setup” and scroll down to “Refund Settings”.

Enable or disable the option "Allow re-check-in with a visit in progress (no check-out)".

IMPORTANT: Accurate checkout information is crucial for the system to calculate the duration of the visit and provide the departure time. Statistically, many users of the system end up forgetting to checkout when leaving the site, so it is indicated that the function "Allow new check-in with visit in progress (no checkout)" is always DISABLED.

Information in Visit Report for Manager



When you see this information in our system, it means that the app user forgot to check out at the last location, and the app reminded him through the “Checkout Reminder” when he tried to check in on a new visit.

Important: Even with the function “Delimit maximum Check-in distance” Enabled, the Check-out can be performed AWAY from the location, through the Check-out by Reminder function. This function is necessary so that the user is not "locked", making it impossible to carry out new visits.

In this way, it is possible to carry out a remote check-out, even if the remote check-in is blocked in the system:



Did this content resolve your question or help you?

Vote below and, if you didn't find what you were looking for, send a message in the chat beside.

Date of last article update: August 26, 2021
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!