This article is also available in:
Do you need to replace a system User with a new one?

Calm! We think of everything so you don't get suffocated. 😉

We now have a new form of user management: Disable.

Before you deleted a user or replaced his data and the old records were replaced by the name of the new user, which could cause some confusion.

To prevent this from happening again, we changed the Delete button to Disable.

How do I disable a user?

In Side menu > Settings > Users access the user edit menu, represented by the pencil icon.

After that you must click on Disable.

Confirm the process. Soon after that a license will be released and you will be able to register a new user.

How do I enable a disabled user?

First make sure that you have licenses available to be able to enable a user. After that check the option Show disabled users.

A list of all Disabled users will now appear. Just click the edit user button again and click Enable. The user will appear in the enabled list again.

Did this content solve your question or help you?

Vote below and, if you did not find what you were looking for, send a message in the chat beside.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!