This article is also available in:
We've created a step-by-step guide for you to learn how to use it easily and, best of all, by yourself!

How to Create, Edit and Copy a Form



Go to Settings in the side menu of the system, and go to Forms .

This screen will show all Forms , separated by "New" and "Templates" .

To create a New , enter the form title, which will be shown to the manager and the User.

You can also associate Categories and Users .

To edit a "Template" , list the forms and click "Edit" .

The Form can have several Questions, with the following types:

Check: Question in the Checklist template, which allows for a series of checks.
Numeric: Question that only accepts numeric answers.
Rating: Rating question, which can be used to rate customer service.
Closed: Closed question, which accepts only one type of answer.
Text: Question that accepts text as comments and remarks.

Both the entire Section and the Response can be set to Required .

After creating a Form, you have the option to make a copy of it. Just access "Templates" , click on the template "Options" and "Copy" .

Attention: each Form must receive a unique and specific name in the system.

Form Association





You don't need to associate Categories and Users. This allows you to determine the shape you want for each visit.

If you use the Association for All Users , the Form will be linked to all Visits of the Users registered.

You can use Forms for Types of Teams, such as sales people and technicians. Just create the form and link it to users on a particular team.

Once the visit is complete, it is not possible to delete or edit the form.

How to Disable or Delete a Form

Still in Settings in the side menu of the system, go to Forms .

Access the column of "Template" click on the option "Disable" , this will make the form unavailable for use in the system.

In the same location where you turned it off, you can now "Delete" the Form Permanently.

Warning: You can only delete a form after it is disabled. This is a security measure, as the deletion of the Form is permanent.

Deleting a form affects the view, on future visits, that that form has been linked.

How to Submit a Form With your Employee's Visit:

On the Planning screen, when creating a new Visit, the Forms can be associated.

How to Display Only the Forms Completed in the Service Order (SO):

It is possible to view only the Forms answered in the Service Order (SO),

To do this, simply enable this option on the Forms settings page.

Go to "Settings" > "Forms". Then check the box "Only show completed forms in operating system"



Contele Field Team Manager Application Form:

The Form that was created and linked in the system will be shown in the application for the User:



With a few clicks, the User can fill in the Form, pause and resume where he left off.

Also, if the user has a form associated with him and creates a visit, the form is already linked to that visit.

Upon completion of the Visit, the Forms will be shown as Pending and Responded .

After filling out the 1st form by the User , a Form History answered by the customer will be shown.

Notice 1: It is only possible to complete the filling out of the Form after Check-in. If filled in before Check-in, all information will be saved, awaiting completion.
Notice 2: In Visits with Mandatory Questionnaire, it is only possible to check-out after the mandatory answers.

Export Form and Report

With the Form Report , you can view all completed forms in one place.

On the screen, each line is the response of a completed Form. We identify it by the place name, date and time it was filled out.

Tip: Click here and see a Guided Tour on how to use the Forms Report.

In the same Form Report screen, it is possible to export all filtered data to an Excel spreadsheet.

To do this, click on the green button in the upper right corner of the screen.

Bonus: Form Examples and How the Preview Appears in the App


See Technical Visit Manual and Sales Visit Manual.

Questions About Forms

Why don't my Forms Appear in the Visit Report?

The reason for this is that Forms is Disabled. When a form is disabled, it is unavailable for use on the system.

How to solve : in the side menu, go to Settings and go to Forms . Go to the Template column and click Enable on the Disabled Forms you want to check in the reports.

Did this content resolve your question or help you?

Vote below and, if you didn't find what you were looking for, send a message in the chat beside.

Date of last article update: August 30, 2021
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!