This article is also available in:
We've created a step-by-step guide for you to learn how to use Contele Field Team Manager settings easily and on your own!

You will attend short and objective video lessons, where we simulate all the configuration steps available in the system.

You will learn how to:

Create, edit and disable an operational user;
Create, edit and disable a user supervisor*;
Create, edit and disable a user admin;
Create, edit and delete a location;
Create, edit and delete a wallet;
And understand your company's settings.

See step by step before using the system! So I guarantee it will be very easy to use!

1. User Configuration

First, go to Settings > Users.

On this screen, you have the option to search in addition to the page view features.

With the names listed, you will see a "track" that defines the user's hierarchy in the system.

Note: Operational users do not have the banner on the screen.

User Hierarchy:

Administrator: The Administrator is the highest level of team and system management.

Supervisor: Has less privileges than Administrator and only controls his subordinates within the system.

Default (operational): The default user is usually the application user, who normally does not have web access.

See more: What is the difference between Administrator, Supervisor and Standard?

The User setup screen functions are divided into:

Create User



The main button on the screen is "Create User" . This button allows the creation of all types of users, among those listed above.

By clicking on the button, you can select the User hierarchy and register your data, including your position.

In this user creation screen, the manager can edit various items such as:

Monitoring;
Service order (enable or not);
Refund settings;
Locations;
Subordinates;
Address.

When selecting a Supervisor User and Administrator, the option "Receive daily report by email" will be enabled.

Edit and Disable Users



The other buttons on the screen are Edit, Disable and Delete Users.

By clicking on Edit you will be able to edit everything that was previously done in the User, including changing its hierarchy.

Disabled User is a feature to inactivate the user in Contele Field Team Manager, with the possibility of reactivation in the future (Ex: vacation, suspension, etc.)

2. Location Setup

To edit and create locations, go to Settings > Locations.

On the page, you can filter the results by Categories and search by the name of the Place or the information that is part of it.

Create Location

The main button on the screen is "Create Location", where you can choose various items like:

Name;
Corporate Name;
CNPJ / CPF;
Telephone;
Address;
The e-mail;
Wallets.

In addition to these items, it is possible to place Observations on the Site, for strategic purposes during the Visit. This item, as well as others, will be visible in the APP for the User.

Import, Export and Delete locations

In the arrow next to the button "Create location", there are the options Import, Export and Delete Locations.

To learn more about these functions, see the articles below:

How can I delete multiple locations at once?

Still, on screen, you can Edit, Delete and also Schedule Local Visit.

Watch a training video at Location Settings.

3. Wallet Configuration

To create and edit wallets, go to Settings > Wallets.

The page will be loaded with all registered Wallets, in addition to the number of Locations and Users linked to Wallet.

Create Portfolio



On the screen, click "** Create Wallet " to create a new Google Places wallet.

After that, select the Locations that should be associated with the Portfolio. In the gear button it is possible to Link users to the wallet.

Tip: Use the option Link Users to transfer customers from one employee to another.

In the same screen as the Wallet Settings, it is possible to make other edits to the Wallets, in addition to deleting the desired one.

Watch the video below to understand even more about Wallet Settings:

4. Company Setup

To edit Company Settings, go to Settings > Company.

On this screen, you can edit company data, such as:

Fantasy name;
Company Name;
CNPJ;
The e-mail;
Telephone;
Address;
Language, currency, time format and other system features;
Refund settings;
Application settings;
Work order (OS, logo and welcome text);
Zapier Integration (Key Generation);
System change history;
Among other things.

Questions about company settings:

What is OS? Service Order (SO) is a digital document that is available to you and the client, with all the details of what was carried out during the Visit.

Why do I need the company logo? The Service Order can be personalized with the company's logo, making the presentation of your service more professional to the customer.

What is Automatic Work Order (SO) submission? When activating the “Automatic sending of the OC to the customer” function, the service orders will be automatically sent to the e-mails registered on the Site Visit.

IMPORTANT: The O.S. will only be sent automatically after signing the visit. If there is no signature, the OS must be sent manually by the user in the APP or by the Manager in the system.

How to disable Google Chrome automatic translation

We recommend disabling Google Chrome's automatic translation.

Its operation may result from erroneous translations in responses to forms, categories, etc.

Disable:

On your computer, open Chrome.
In the upper right corner, click MoreMore and Settings.
At the bottom, click Advanced.
Under "Languages", click Language.
Uncheck the option "Suggest translation of pages that are not in a language you know".

General Settings Questions

How to Change Users' Passwords


What is the Difference Between Supervisor and Administrator?


What are Subordinate Users?


Importing Bulk Import Places


How to Export System Locations


Error Importing Places?


What does Location Status Mean?


How to Create a Form


What is the Start and end Point?


Check-in and Check-out Delimitation


Did this content resolve your question or help you?

Vote below and, if you didn't find what you were looking for, send a message in the chat beside.

Date of last article update: August 26, 2021
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!